Day 43- If this is the competition out there…….

What will I miss when I leave my job?
The answer is simple: The people. I’ve worked side by side with some of the most interesting, funny and charming people you can ever imagine. Kind is another word that comes to mind. Honest. Extremely professional.
I will also miss the park where I eat my lunch. It is a magical place, totally Narniaish. If there ever was a place to nibble on turkish delight and converse with Mr Tumnus, this park would be it.

One of my colleague asked me, after a disastrous round two of job interviews, if I wasn’t scared to go ‘out there’, again. Didn’t the process of having to go through a job interview myself frighten me? Are you kidding me? If this is the competition out there, I have nothing to worry about! For real. Also, I do hope to be able to live of the writing, so there is that. If not, sure, I’ll apply for a job.

But, what does it mean to have a great career? Have a listen:

You know you are on the road to success if you would do your job, and not be paid for it.
Oprah 

Leave a comment